A new blog for all my lovely followers

I started blogging about my dietetic intern experiences through my personal social network page back in August when I came to New Orleans. I probably should have started this blog at that time, but I didn’t feel like it was time. Well, now it is time. I will continue my blogging from this site in order to maintain a faithful following and in hopes of drawing in a few more outsiders. I encourage your input, ideas and suggestions that you would like to see written. I have a few ideas and a lot of writing practice that needs to be perfected. Enjoy!

About laurenfaye

I am a dietitian in the New Orleans area currently working at 2 clinics counseling women, infants and children. I received my Human Nutrition Bachelors Degree with a minor in Psychology from the University of Illinois at Chicago and completed my dietetic internship practice through Tulane University. I love food: the way it tastes, the way it looks, and the science behind it. I originally started this blog to give myself practice on writing about food. However, since becoming a dietitian full time I have decided to expand it a little further to cover other things I am passionate about as well. I am a retired Irish Dance Instructor since co-founding the Triallta Irish Dance Company. I am also versed in ballet, tap, belly dance, swing dance and acrobatics. I love fitness, learning and love meeting new people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

