It’s been some time…

So I’ll admit; it’s been a while since I’ve posted. My apologies, with valid excuses. I finished my internship, planned a wedding, moved across the country in my Prius, traveled back and forth for wedding activities and family emergencies, and to GET MARRIED, then drove across the country again to move the rest of my (and my new husband’s) belongings to the entertaining city of New Orleans. It’s been an exciting time, but truth be told, it’s time to get back to the blog. Does that mean the honeymoon is over??

I have a number of topics I think about sharing on a regular basis. The ideas typically come to me between clients at the clinic or while I am driving. It’s usually not a conducive time to sit and write. I suppose I could be better at writing my ideas down when I get them, but some how I feel like I am minimizing them or limiting my initial idea. Any way; I have had a few people ask me for advice recently and these small questions have turned into fairly large emails and tangents. I have since decided to take the common and familiar questions that people are asking and share them with all who come here to find nutrition information.

I invite you back in the very near future to take a look at my new topics. I also hope that you will comment on this post itself to tell me what you would like to know more about or hope that I blog on in the future!

Cheers.

About laurenfaye

I am a dietitian in the New Orleans area currently working at 2 clinics counseling women, infants and children. I received my Human Nutrition Bachelors Degree with a minor in Psychology from the University of Illinois at Chicago and completed my dietetic internship practice through Tulane University. I love food: the way it tastes, the way it looks, and the science behind it. I originally started this blog to give myself practice on writing about food. However, since becoming a dietitian full time I have decided to expand it a little further to cover other things I am passionate about as well. I am a retired Irish Dance Instructor since co-founding the Triallta Irish Dance Company. I am also versed in ballet, tap, belly dance, swing dance and acrobatics. I love fitness, learning and love meeting new people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s been some time…

  1. nancy says:

    Hi. I really think a concern to be addressed is Portion Control. You can have a little bit of just about anything and make it work by substituting well. A box of Mac and Cheese is FOUR servings, not one. Good luck to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

